REAL LIFE DADDY’S GIRL: AVA


I knew something was missing in my life but I didn’t quite know what. I remember I started seeking out a relationship with God and asking him how it works,praying and seeking to be closer to him. He used my relationship with my father as a blue print to show how this was going to work. I am blessed to have a tremendous relationship with my father. He’s like my best friend. We talk everyday sometimes three times a day. And a lot of times our convos are about nothing in particular, we just talk. He always says “I just love hearing your voice.” When God showed me my relationship with my father, I instantly said “Ooooohhhh I get it”  I knew then that God desired a relationship with me just like the one I had with my father especially since He was the one that blessed me to have one . I used to struggle with extremely low self esteem. I never thought I was good enough or pretty enough. I felt like I could never fit in anywhere. But when I realized that God, the creator of the universe, desired a real life relationship with me and that He thought I had worth, and a place in this beautifully hand made world of His, it did wonders for my confidence. It wasn’t something that happened immediately over night. But my eyes started to be open all around. No longer did I have a need for certain friendships and relationships that I tolerated simply because I needed to feel like I had a place. My relationship status with God has been taken ever since

xoxo

AVA

2 thoughts on “REAL LIFE DADDY’S GIRL: AVA

Leave a comment